Talindra Verados' Campaign

• Third onto the stage, Talindra stands patiently outside City Hall with the other Senate candidates, her armor polished, the gold and blue of the Order sparkling brightly in the midday sun. Her eyes slowly scan the gathering citizens, a small smile spread across her face as she takes in the sight. As people speak she waits with arms folded neatly in front of her and when her turn comes to speak she steps forward with a slight incline of the head to the Herald who announces her. Her voice rings out clearly as she begins to address the citizens gathered.

Greetings citizens, I am Lady Talindra Verados of Tyr, a Knight of the Divine Shield as many could likely tell by my armor.

I'm going to keep my opening speech simple. As many of you do not know me, I'll tell you a bit about myself so you can get to know me a bit, I believe it will be a good beginning to you deciding if I am worthy of being your Senator.

I am relatively new to politics and therefore I believe I have a fresh mind. One not touched by past grievances, an open mind to listen to any and all ideas brought forth. To think them over thoroughly, with your interests considered before making any decision. I'm a simple woman who lives by a simple code. I am here to better the world around me as I am able. I believe in order, prosperity through the fair and just application of the law, equality in all things, for all people. I do not judge based upon blood, simply by what is right, what is good for this city as a whole, what benefits us all.