Peltarch Government Structure

  • Peltarch Government Structure

    Please find below a full listing of the Peltarch Government Structure, relevant position holders, and useful information for citizens and guests of Peltarch


    ((Please note that PCs are listed in full, NPCs are only listed for noteworthy positions))

    Lieutenant Reyhenna Jorino
    Lieutenant Scott Grimm
    Private Fabian Reinhard
    Private Yavie (Autumn)
    Private Jane Haltrude
    Private Ramsteg Roundhouse
    Recruit Nafisa

    Lieutenant Vick Blake
    Corporal Keerla
    Corporal Relin
    Private Erurk Hurgenpox
    Recruit Artie
    Recruit Tiffany Wargsdottir

    Captain Lycka Zomasdottir
    Lieutenant Eowiel Senella
    Sergeant Jonni Aelthasson
    Sergeant Sheserai Foutopolis
    Sergeant Chea Allin
    Sergeant Nate Wingates
    Private Leofric Grubb


    Lieutenant Morgan Azzen
    Corporal Karrick
    Private Bellamin Silvershaper
    Private Samden Haskell

    Named NPCs by Division and Rank
    Sally Williams

    Lucy Rhodes
    Reyhenna Jorino

    Aghila Than'hys
    Renius "Lorn" Hresh


    Vernon Rose
    Vera De'Loria


    Oscar Halbrook (Commerce District)
    Gerard Fortescue (Docks District)
    Ahbrus Garand (Residential District)

  • The State of Peltarch

    Peltarch officially lays claims to the following lands and enforces Peltarchian laws within its borders:

    The main city districts; the two western foothills areas; the Nars Pass - Watchtower area; the Icelace Beach area.

    All of the areas outside the city are regarded as neutral or hostile which nullifies weapons and spell laws. Unworldly familiars are frowned upon but otherwise accepted when kept under tight control.

    Peltarch retains the sovereign legal right to pursue and prosecute fugitives of its legal system wherever they may be found.

  • The Guard

    The police force of Peltarch. They work in the main city districts, with each district commanded by one Detective Captain. The Captains organize patrols and investigations with their Lieutenant Inspectors. The commander of the City Guard is a General appointed by the Crown. The City Guard has no jurisdiction outside the city walls._

    The Magistrates may, upon request, acquire bodyguards from the City Guard. In the event of martial law, the City Guard will fall under the control of the Defender General. The City Guard answers to the Crown. The Guard is under the command of the Guard General, who is appointed by the Crown.

    The Peltarch Guard, working closely in conjunction with the Magistracy, are responsible for the direct enforcement of the Laws of Peltarch, they arrest and detain any who break the laws. They have the authority to administer sentencing on minor crimes (those statutes beginning with a "2"), and detain those accused of major crimes to be tried by a Magistrate. They are responsible for and based in the Peltarch Gaol. They also carry out ongoing investigations into potential criminal activities.

    The Defenders

    The Defenders are the Peltarch Military and consist of four divisions; Infantry (referred to colloquially as Defenders for historical reasons), Farscouts (scouting, information, and infiltration), Ceruleans (arcane magics), and Archangels (divine magics and healing). In the past each was a discrete military organisation, but over time it was decided that the efficiencies of having all under the one umbrella were worth the challenges of integration.

    Defenders do not operate within Peltarch territory except under Martial Law, or as directed by the Guard, Magistrates, and/or Inquisitors to assist them in carrying out their duties. They have no authority to enforce the law except in those circumstances.

    Known to work co-operatively with the Norwick Militia and the Royal Troff Legion, and to be on speaking terms with the Oscuran Peacekeepers, the Defenders nonetheless do not operate in other territories without the express permission of the authorities there, except in cases of war as directed by the General of the Defenders.

  • The Magistracy

    Magistrate Shannon D'Arneau
    Inquisitor: (Vacant)

    Magistrate Morgan Azzen
    Inquisitor: Droim

    Magistrate Vlana Borodin
    Inquisitor: (Vacant)

    The Magistrates of Peltarch are appointed by the Crown as the highest Judicial Authority adjudicating on the Laws of the City. They have the right to issue arrest warrants, try cases, prosecute cases, appoint counsels (if they do not wish to personally prosecute cases), issue sentences and interpret statutes. They may conduct their courtroom as they see fit and have absolute discretion in adjudicating and sentencing. A Magistrate may appoint an Inquisitor to assist them in carrying out their duties, at their own discretion.

    A decision made by a Magistrate may only be overturned by a majority of their fellow Magistrates, or by the Crown.

    The crime of striking a Magistrate is always punishable by Death.

  • The Monarchy

    The Crown King of Peltarch - Regent Damian Fisher

    The Royal Council

    Master of Diplomacy - Louis du Lorraine (Temporary)

    The Chancellor is responsible for all preliminary interactions with representatives both foreign and local prior to any meeting with the Crown. They also serve as an the Monarch's expert on Law and act as the point of contact for the Magistracy to the Crown._

    Master of Coin - Steward Enenan Snydders (Temporarily assigned to Jessica Whyte)

    The Steward is in charge of all of the Crown's finances - expenditures and the collection of taxes. The Steward is also responsible for the day-to-day management of the League of Guilds._

    Master of Secrets - The Spy Master

    The Spy Master's name is not held in public record, but it is known that the Spy Master holds a seat on the Royal Council_

    Marshal of the Military - General Sally Williams

    Marshal of the Guard - General Velhar

    Captain of the Kingsguard - Baron Thom Tiller

    Voice of the People - Lady Kathea Synders
    The voice of the people brings the concerns of the citizenry to the monarch's council, and when needed and approved, can take the word of the monarch's council to the citizens

    The crime of striking the Monarch or any member of the Council is punishable by death.