Norvil Trapspringer

• Character Name: Norvil Trapspringer
    Player Login: RedneckDM

Greetings and well met! I am Norvil Trapspringer of the Chondalwood Trapspringers. I was born, the eldest son of Jagel and Myrian Trapspringer, more than a century ago. I have three siblings, a brother and two sisters. My sisters never had much to do with me, I kinda like it that way. My brother, on the other hand, made it difficult to escape aggravation. I couldn't do anything without him right there beside me. It didn't take long for me to get good at hiding, thanks to him.

One day, while hiding in the forest from my brother, I saw what I thought to be a giant. I had never seen a human before so, I had no clue that that was what I was looking at. Anyway, the human male was stooped down doing something. I crept closer and closer. I studied the human watching his every move. Suddenly, as I sat quietly in a nearby tree, the man lept to his feet, looking around franticly, then charging off into the forest. I dared not follow instead, I stayed and admired his handy work.

That was the biggest mistake of my life. You see, I had never seen a trap before either. Sometimes, I wish to Sheela, I hadn't seen that one. As I said, I was admiring the human's, what looked to me, toy. All I saw was two small flasks hanging, by a thin string, from a tree. I closed in for a closer look. That's when everything went white then I felt a rush of burning pain course my entire body. Slowly, I regained my eyesight but my ears rang and the excrusiating pain grew with every passing moment.