Mogadishu

• Character: Mogadishu
    Account: Syiedthebard

This isn't intensely gory or graphic, but… well, I'll just say, "Syiedthebard backstory disclaimer." Enter at your own peril!

__

"Can I have a chat with the Master?"
    "Sure."

Year 28

_The long-haired guard turned and unlocked the door. He and Mogadishu entered the room - an opulent room whose walls were lined with various swords, sabres, scimitars, maces, and other weapons, as well as the monstrous heads of minotaurs, lions, and other creatures. A bald, older man sat alone across from the door with a half-eaten feast on his table. He began to stand, keys jangling at his side. In the room's light it seemed as though the hideous wart on his cheek was moving of its own accord.
    "Ah, Mogadishu, my boy!"
    "Please, Master, stay seated and comfortable. I only want to talk."
    The older man sat back down with a jovial nod and continued gnawing on a leg. Mogadishu, a somewhat tall man with long, unkempt hair, whose presently bare, muscular torso was marred with scars and old burns, turned to the guard and said, "It's a private talk."
    "Ah, yes," interrupted the bald man through a mouthful of poultry, "leave us!"

The guard stepped out and closed the door. Mogadishu turned to his master.
    "Having a good feast, Master?"
    "Indeed I am, Mogadishu! And I must say, it is in celebration of your victory today. That was a good fight," answered the Master. Mogadishu walked alongside a wall with his hands behind his back, looking up at the weapons. "So," the Master began, apparently stricken with a bit of fatigue, "what did you want to talk about?" Mogadishu stopped and turned back to his master.
    "I wanted to talk about the future."
    "The future? We're leaving Surthay in a couple of days - I've just got to wrap up a few things."
    "That is very good." At this the Master scowled, suddenly irritated, and guzzled his drink from a wooden mug, then slammed it on the table weakly.