Racial languages, learnt instantly?

• ICC

Hello everybody.
    Sorry from the long post. This is all in In My Humble Opinion. no flaming or direct attack anyone meant.

I quite often get feeling that people "insta-learn" racial language, when there is possibility to meta-game and get some sort of benefit from it.

When actually asked that how they have learned specific racial language, various explanations are provided:
    "I learned it from slaves"
    "I had good teacher"
    "I studied it from books"
    "I grow up among X-race"
    "My best friend is X-race"
    "I remember all unknown words and afterwards ask them from my friend. That way I get to understand your language little by little"

I admit that some reasons sound logical ways to learn racial language, somehow I just get feeling that since racial language is purely enforced by RolePlaying it, it gets meta-gamed. A lot.

How the actual server rules state about learning the language?

Will it be during character creation, that every positive INT -modifier grants you one pick of extra language (if there is some reasoning behind that). OR can you actually learn languages by merely attending some scholars lessons and reading books, without having proper INT modifier in place?? What about INT-boosting enchantments or spells, does their bonuses grant you such bonus languages during their effect?

I did some searching and found some suggestions and solutions for this:
    In game language masking
    http://www.narfell.us/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=29703&highlight=racial
    Language and Illiteracy Tokens
    http://www.narfell.us/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=26870&highlight=racial