Sil the bard

• Sil, my first character

the beginning
    Sil’s creation was not planned at all. After growing bored of the NWN single player, I logged on to Gamespy to see what the online game was like. When I made Sil I picked female because I figured that a female avatar was better to be staring at than a male one. I picked elf because I was a noob, and noobs like elves for some reason. Bard, I don’t know why. The name was random name generator. Don’t ask where I got the description, it just came to me. I credit much of her success to her description.

Anyway, I logged into Narf because it had a good number of players and didn’t require me to download anything. I bypassed all the boring tutorial stuff and randomly picked Jiyyd.

The first two characters I met were Drelan and a halfling druid named Portia. When they first asked what my name was I shortened it to Sil because I realized no one was going to want to type the whole damn thing. They showed me around. I was hooked.

the early days
    I fell into the Norwick goblin hunting scene. When I wasn’t doing that I was performing in Peltarch where I could sometimes snag a generous tip or RPXP for performing little songs at the sundial. (Evendur was not a very personable guy, but he was, evidently, an appreciator of performance art.) Some of my earliest friends included but were not limited to Cike Millant and Vine Gelin and any of chripso's characters. Late night the Gypsy campfire was the place to be.

Oh! My first DM event: In the goblin woods a DM (pretty sure it was Raptor) spawned a sea of goblins on a few of us. I got away with 1 hp!

the Legion