Narfell's Death System

• Sorry I am new to Narfell and (unfortunately for me!) have already discovered I don't understand how the dying system works.

Is there a post/thing I could read about it?

In particular I would like to know:

1. Do all my things always drop as soon as I hit 0 or less HP?
    2. If I do die altogether, is there a way of being raised without a friendly cleric on hand?
    3. How do the XP and gold hits work- do I lose these even if I only drop to 0HP and am then healed?

Thanks for any pointers- sorry to ask such boring (non RP!) questions but it would help if I knew how it worked.

Cheers.

Player of Amadan's Fool

• Now I am VERY familiar with Narfell's Death System.
    Oops.
    I believe I got divine intervention the first time too… but the issue with "Hey, when I saw one tiny lone enemy, and 2 others (Not so tiny?) came in from the sides, it was too late to run. The final insult was trying to go back for my corpse. Enemies follow off of maps.

Now I know. 🙂

• Yes, I finished your machine. 🙂

• Be aware that the single-player campaign is an entirely different beast in many respects. Stiil, it should help you get a feel for the engine. Best of luck.

-Lagermane

• Well that's good to know. I appreciate the feedback once again. You guys/girls are great. I just got word that my machine is finshed and ready toplay, so I should be seeing you all once I get a feel for the gameplay in single player. I don't want to come in w/o the basics and all that.

_Jerrick

• @ad6272125b=JerrickRafe:

Correct me if I'm wrong…
    So basically, even after you're put in the graveyard, you can be rez'ed?

(Sorry for the nooblet'ish queston)

So long as there is a significant chunk of your body left, there is nothing that can keep you from being raised, if people want to work at it hard enough - short of a DM saying "Your character is permadead."

The trick as a new PC, is getting other PCs to want to work at it.

• Correct me if I'm wrong…