Magic Diary: Maria

• _It's been a long search here in Narfell, but I haven't found her anywhere.I was keeping it secret, because I don't know who could be part of them, I didn't share with anyone, because word could spread and she could leave. And that's why I didn't even write about it before, I fear that if she's here and somehow they know I'm looking for her, they'll get away with her, again.
    Silea, my dear friend, my sister.

From Candlekeep to Narfell, that's a long trip, and not less dangerous than long. But you are here, somewhere, and I will find you, no matter what it takes.
    I've been keeping it for myself for too long, and perhaps it's now to alleviate some, so I will share our story with this diary, magicaly sealed and which won't leave my side

Candlekeep, the best and the worst moments of my entire life took place in that place. I was a good student, I liked to read and to improve, and soon the teachers started to see the potential in me and all they had for me was good words. Perhaps this annoyed other kids, or perhaps it was just their mean nature to mock me because of my lisp. Of course, the teachers wouldn't allow for such things while in the classes, but once the classes were over and we were on the streets, I was an easy target of mud-balls, insults, mocks and all kind of childish pranks. These happened usualy in the middle of my daily walk from school to the so famous candlekeep library.

It was beacuse of that I met Silea. It was just like any other day that I was on my way to the library, I went past the corner of the barracks and there were they, the stupid kids. They cornered me in the alley and started throwing mud-balls at me. There was little I could do but take the hits and try not to cry. I honestly didn't feel I was able to defend myself, perhaps I wasn't.
    So there was I, looking down, and covering my face with my hands, being a mud-ball target. And she talked. I remember what happened there as if it happened last night.